Don’t Count Your Chickens…

My date last night was disappointing.  It was actually terrible.  There was no chemistry, no spark at all.  In fact, I was very turned off by him.  I could detail why, but it doesn’t really matter.  The point is I won’t be seeing him again and as I said to Hubby, I hope he just doesn’t email me again.

Speaking of Hubby, I got home early than expected and found him laying on the couch.  He had a migraine and thought he was coming down with something.  Sex was the furthest thing from his mind.  So, last night was a bust all-round.

____________________________

I’ve been thinking more about P;  not moping, but honestly thinking about he situation.  I sometimes tend to obsessively think about things and over analyse.  I don’t want to do that with him because I’ll just get upset.  I’ve decided to take what he says at face value:  when he cancelled but insisted he still cared and was interested; when he said that he had to work; when he said that he was feeling guilty; all of it I’ll accept as truth.  That means there is nothing to think about or analyse.

The only thing I won’t believe is when he says he loves me.  He’s only said it a few time and never sober.  My response has always been “No you don’t, you’re just drunk!” and I’m quite sure that is the truth.

I don’t know if he’ll get in touch with me again; this could be the end.  If it is I’ll be hurt that he didn’t care enough to grant me some closure, but there’s nothing I can do about that.  If he does get in touch and doesn’t want it to be over, we will have to have a conversation about expectations.  I don’t want anything serious, just light and fun, but he still has to be more careful with my feelings.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Count Your Chickens…

Leave a Reply

